Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

Lost Rauschenberg Found on Roof

Posted in Uncategorized by Jason Gray on June 13, 2009

1

Or so I wish… I have been spending a lot of time up on my roof though, which has been its own sort of uncovered treasure for me. The nice thing, is that all I have to do to access it is open one of the windows off of my studio, and walk-out. This is an example of a falcon that apparently frequent roofs across East Tower Grove every spring.

2

I was sure that it was a Peregrine Falcon when I was out there, but it could be another closely related raptor. It was fast though! I don’t normally use telephotos with my type of photography, so the ones that I own do not have vibration reduction, unfortunately (may be a good reason to increase my credit limit…). In any case, I love my roof.

0

And finally, here is another polaroid for your perusement. My wife:

3

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

