Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

A Stroll Through Another Park

Posted in photography by Jason Gray on June 14, 2009

15

Tower Grove Park is St. Louis’ second biggest park, and the one that happens to be just a few blocks from where I live. I somehow managed to get a rare saturday off of work, and so my wife and I decided to take a stroll through this National Historic Places registered, Victorian walking park.

All Nikon D50, with Nikkor 50mm f/1.8D Lens
11
12
14
10
16

 

Lucky for us, the annual Pagan Picnic was going on which provided some additional scenery.
4
3
6

Here, I imagined Mozart doing a Rodney Dangerfield impression; “I get no respect.”
8

Leave a Reply

