Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

Laumeier Sculpture Park; A Stroll, Part II.

Posted in photography by Jason Gray on September 28, 2009

18Detail of the Vito Acconci piece.

Once again, all Nikon D50 with Nikkor 28-80mm f/3.3-5.6G Lens attached.

This is part two of a two part photo-visit to the Laumeier Sculpture Park.  I love this place!!  I had to breeze through it on this occasion because  of entertaining guests, but I will be back to spend some more time there.  Part one can be viewed here. More—>

19Detail of “The Palm at the End of the Parking Lot” by Robert Lobe

20“Untitled” by Donald Judd (the piece is in the process of restoration, so the wood beams on the right are not to be considered part of the work).

21Another view of Alexander Liberman’s “The Way”.

22Maybe my favorite piece, a detail of  “Birds Fly Through Us: Arches” by Ronald Gonzalez.

23Another detail of the Ronald Gonzalez sculpture.

24Yet another detail of the Gonzalez work.

25And another…

27Mandi with “Man with Briefcase at #2968443”

28“Laumeier Project” by Jackie Ferrara.

29Detail of the Ferrara piece.

30Back entrance to the “Laumeier Project”.

31Looking up…

32Inside the Ferrara.

13A rare photo with me in it.  This pic proves the importance of an SLR having the “auto” setting; taken by my Mother-in Law.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Tagged with: Jason Gray, Laumeier Sculpture Park 1 comment « My Visit to Illinois Laumeier Sculpture Park; A Stroll, Part II. […]

  2. BloggerDude said, on October 8, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….


Leave a Reply

