Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

St. Louis Through the Lens, 2009

Posted in 35mm, art, photography by Jason Gray on November 23, 2009


Some of you may remember that, way back in September when I won third place in this contest, I promised to have some pics from the exhibition.  Well, here they finally are; hey, I never said that I was timely!  Incidentally, the show is still up at Gallery 210 on the campus of U.M.S.L., and it doesn’t come down until December 5th.  So, if you still haven’t seen it in person, then get out there!!  It features some great work by some of the most esteemed photographers in the St. Louis area (I was truly honored just to have been included).  Here are a couple of links to the inside of the brochure (1, 2), and here is a link to my original blog on the exhibition. More photos after the jump!

All photos were Nikon N65 with Nikkor 28-80mm f/3.3-5.6G Lens attached and Fuji Superia 400ISO Film.

And here is my photograph, “Dorothy Bergmann”, from the exhibition:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Just a Heads Up… « d’Arte Board said, on November 23, 2009 at 9:58 am

    […] Just a Heads Up… If any D’ArtBoarders would like to see any of the photos from the Irv Schankman Memorial Photo Contest that I got third place in last September, I finally put them up on my STL blog, here. […]

  2. […] might recognize this pretty lady from my pic that won third place back in […]


Leave a Reply

