Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

Turning the Home Into Something Abstract

Posted in photography by Jason Gray on December 3, 2009

Yesterday, I had intended to leave my expectations at home, and go for a walk with my camera. A process that generally yields something new to add to Hours of Idleness. However, after dropping off my rent check at my landlord’s (he lives a few houses away), I realized that I just wasn’t mentally prepared to deal with how cold it was outside. I know, coming from frosty Chicago, I should be used to temperatures rivaling those of walk-in freezers, but that’s part of the reason why I wanted to leave. In any case, I shuffled back home to my warm environs, thank you Laclede’s, and decided to do a little photo safari around my living space. Here is some of what worked:

All Nikon D300 with Nikon 50mm f/1.8E (manual focus) Lens.

Leave a Reply

