Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

Wedding of Robert Yost and Diana Gravatt

Posted in 35mm, photography by Jason Gray on January 7, 2010

As some of you loyal readers know, I’ve been somewhat inconsistent with my posts so far this year, and that has a lot to do with the fact that I shot a wedding on December 30th. I do a little bit more editing to my wedding photography than I do to my other work (it’s still not much; look a few past posts back for my relationship to computers), and that, times 500 or so pics, multiplied by the fact that I have another full-time job, equals the fact that I have been neglecting Hours of Idleness a bit. Well, the pictures are done and in the mail, so now I can get back to the blog. I’m not promising anything spectacular, just my usual brand of barely comprehensible strangeness. Anyway, here are some of my personal favorite shots from the wedding, which I think tell the story pretty well…

All Nikon D300, D50 or N80 with Nikkor 50mm f1.8d, 17-55mm f/2.8G, 70-300mm f/4-5.6G, 28-80mm f/3.3-5.6G, 105mm f/2.8G or Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 AT-x Pro lenses. Film was Fuji Superia 400 ISO.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. curt said, on January 7, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    very nice. that first one so rocks, as does the tongue-sticking-out one. great job!

  2. Mandi said, on January 7, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    Very nice!! I too love the first shot!!

  3. […] Above shot from a wedding that I shot; more images here. […]

  4. Tampa Wedding Photography said, on January 22, 2010 at 3:14 am

    What an awesome photography style, keep up the great work! I have bookmarked this page for inspiration.


Leave a Reply

