Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

Nikon EM- A Mystery To Me…

Posted in photography by Jason Gray on March 17, 2010

This was the original camera that I bought for my brother to go into photography, but it turned out to be missing a piece required for the film to advance.  I have been meaning to fix it, but it’s one of those things that I just haven’t got around to (if I ever do, I will update this post).  Anyway, because I have never been able to shoot with it, I won’t do a “real” review for the EM, but I will say that it was an early Aperture Priority camera body for Nikon, and it helped launch a line of lenses, the E series, that continue to be excellent values for their performance in the photography market.

Pics of the camera after the jump.FRONT.

BACK.

RIGHT SIDE.

LEFT SIDE.

The Nikon EM is a wonderful camera (I bet), and it seems to be remarkably simple, and straightforward, to operate.  If you find a good deal on one, I would definitely recommend the purchase; just make sure that it works first…

All photos, Nikon D300 with Nikkor 105mm f/2.8G lens.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] the E Series was released simultaneous to the Nikon EM, and it was meant to sell to a more casual caste of photographer. For this reason, the E Series […]

  2. […] Nikon EM […]


Leave a Reply

