Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

The Next…

Posted in art, black and white, photography, technique, Uncategorized by Jason Gray on November 28, 2010

I know that this is “a photographer’s journey in St. Louis”, but long before I picked up a camera, I was a painter. Really though, I am an artist who uses whatever media is necessary to the idea; it just so happens that most of my latest “ideas” have required a still camera. However, I have begun work on a new series of paintings that deal with the subject of memory (more to come on that), and I plan to share what I have been working on, soon. Today, my hands are blistered, but I am satisfied with the five, freshly stretched canvases in my studio. Some pics of them, and a peek at the first finished painting of the new series, after the jump–>

All Nikon D300 with Nikon 50mm f/1.8E Lens (manual focus).

Leave a Reply

