Hours of Idleness-A Photographer's Journey in St. Louis

My Best of 2011

Posted in 35mm, art, awareness, black and white, Chicago, film, interview, photography by Jason Gray on January 1, 2012

Here it is, my annual “best of” post. 2011 was notable for me because it represented a refocus on film photography, at first 35mm and then 6 x 4.5cm. Still, my DSLRs did not gather dust either.

Personally speaking, I decided to go back to school (remember, I am self-taught), and this decision encouraged a job change. My eventual goal is to teach. I also created a new interview blog, One Round Jack, which is currently on hiatus until my schedule provides more free time.

In any case, Hours of Idleness has grown by leaps this year, and I welcome all of you new readers. I hope to produce some interesting things to keep you coming back in 2012. Until then, please enjoy the recap (it’s an eclectic mix!).

 

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Alyce Rossi said, on February 15, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    Hi Bill,
    I’ve been meaning to check out your work since Alex sent me the link, but couldn’t find the email. Your work is great– I especially love the black and white work. It puts such an interesting spin on the subject. I’m sure your family is very proud. It is nice to know that at least one other Hutton besides Elaine was gifted with an artistic eye. That gene missed me.
    Hope all is well with you and Betsy. Give my best to your mom.
    Take care,
    Alyce

  2. Jason Gray said, on February 18, 2012 at 8:50 am

    Hi Alyce,

    Thanks for checking out my site. Unfortunately though, my name is not Bill.

    I felt compelled to let you know, especially since Bill is probably still hoping that you’ll look at his work.

    Best,
    Jason


Leave a Reply

